During Friday’s second round of this week’s Arnold Palmer Invitational, Wyndham Clark appears to have taken a questionable drop on the third hole.
After hitting his drive in the fairway, Clark, who was the leader at the time, had his ball bounce before landing in a pitch mark in the fairway.
Clark then proceeded to take relief from the pitch mark and put a tee in the ground. At that point, the announcers questioned whether he was allowed to do that before calling in their Director of TV Rules and Video, Rich Pierson.
“Wyndam’s ball did not embed. His ball bounced and landed in somebody else’s pitch mark,” Pierson said.
Announcer: “So you can still get relief from that then?”
“I did not see him take relief from that. He would not be allowed relief from someone else’s pitch mark,” Pierson replied.
šØš²šļøāāļø #WATCH ā Wyndham Clark appears to have taken relief from a pitch mark that didnāt belong to him on the 3rd hole during round 2 of the Arnold Palmer Invitational. (H/t: @TeeTimesPub)
ā NUCLR GOLF (@NUCLRGOLF) March 7, 2025
Clark made a par on the hole and continued his second round. We will update this post if news develops.
Our 11-handicap equipment writer always brings his favorite divot repair tool, a portable speaker and some high-tech gear to the course.As long as the weather i
Pro-Palestinian protesters have vandalized parts of U.S. President Donald Trump's golf course in Scotland in response to his proposal for the reconstruction of
CNN Ā āĀ Emergency services were called to Londonās Palace of Westminster on Saturday a
EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WFIE) - Evansville police say they arrested a man after finding him drunk in his car that was parked on a golf course.Officers say they were c